nostalgia

current

04.12.20 | 1028 am

i'm out of practice


i forgot this place even existed. both this physical, diaryland space and this angsty, emotional space.

but then a series of events led me to intensely relive portions of my life from ages 16 to 20. long, long forgotten feelings reignited as if doused with gasoline before the spark. i feel like the victim of romantic arson. i wasn't looking for this. i'm twenty years older and far, far less boy crazy. but then like a drone strike, from clear blue skies come pretty words and 'remember whens' and revelations of unspoken teenaged crushes, which absolutely crushed me.

so i wrote a haiku about it:

this is gonna hurt
when reality creeps in
maybe it's worth it?


forgive me, i'm out of practice.

 

 

rock out - rock on

the case of a selfish believer
meet me there in the blue, where words are not and feeling remains
too dull to feel anything about it anymore
she's a goner
public health advisory

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!