nostalgia

current

05.24.20 | 818 am

tell it to holly


siiiiggghhh.

what's worse than silence? words without meaning from someone for whom you desire to hold meaning.

my problem is that i keep wanting something from men that they aren't conditioned to want or to provide. i just want someone to take an active interest in me for me. someone who wants not just my body, but also to know my thoughts, feelings, dreams, desires, et cetera et cetera. it is so cliched, i know.

and i keep making excuses for them. i keep clinging to the tiniest shreds of evidence that i mean more than just a bit of escapism. that i am in some small way a real person to them rather than an object to be used or sans serif font on a screen.

i'm done with making excuses for them.

i'm done being lied to.

 

 

rock out - rock on

hello dad, i'm in jail
And if it make's you feel better, I'll be on my way
driftwood, washed ashore on a Tahitian beach
i don't want to be the foil in this plotline
save me from the undertow

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!