nostalgia

current

05.15.20 | 900 pm

borne on the FM waves of the heart


no, it's not what we meant to say
we don't really love each other.
what happens when the summer's over?
how long before the distance becomes a chore?
I'm approaching with great trepidation.
I hope you'll understand.

Before you speak (before you speak)
Think about what you're trying to say.
Who else is there to blame for miscommunication?
You're getting caught up in the excitement.
You're making promises you can't keep.
You need to leave all your options open.

Too much momentum.
This room feels like it's going to explode.
Too many angles.
Too many factors to cover.
Waiting for a signal.
Just searching for a network.
You have to fight to stay in control of the situation.

Anxiety anxiety! You give me no mercy.
Grind my teeth smooth and flat in my sleep.
We took some pills to calm us down.
We needed help to come back up.
Just trying to stay in control of the situation.

Too much momentum.
This room feels like it's going to explode.
Too many angles.
Too many factors to cover.
Waiting for a signal.
Just searching for a network.
You have to fight to stay in control of the situation.
And we fall apart so easily.

You have to fight to stay in control
You have to fight to stay in control
No you don't have to fight to stay in control of the situation.

(Against Me!)

 

 

rock out - rock on

driftwood, washed ashore on a Tahitian beach
i don't want to be the foil in this plotline
save me from the undertow
tell it to holly
darling, sweet lover, one day this will all be over

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!