nostalgia

current

04.20.20 | 916 am

i didn't have the spine to say what you didn't have the heart to ask


i'm trying to be brave in the face of everything, but there are cracks in my facade. There are tear stains belying my feelings behind the smiles i put on for the kids.

i am reaching out to old friends, and at first it seemed like a sad exercise in hopeless nostalgia, i realized today that it's an important part of this process. having a robust network is going to be the life raft i need over these troubled waters.

still, i'm finding myself feeling bitter towards those who let me go so easily.

 

 

rock out - rock on

love junkie
top 5 redux
these offences between us
heartbeats and clocks
the snow fell before the leaves (before I had a chance to tell you what this means)

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!