nostalgia

current

05.10.20 | 408 pm

wilderness with filed nails


so many feelings, but it's getting so old and tired, it's boring me to try to put into words.

instead, here's a poem that spoke to me:

Wilderness with Filed Nails
by Stephanie Cawley

It wasn't abstract but actual fact of morning gray clouds flattened above everything. I was a song that nobody listened to anymore but a faint curl of smoke remembered my name. I wanted somewhere for my anger to go but it blew back in my face, seeds in a wind, a caul. It had become more coherent than I expected, a set of preferences that stick like a nametag stitched to my chest. I wanted to live as intensely as possible at the edge of becoming, refuse to say what I was or who I had been. I drowned so many women in the lake. Their bones kept washing up on shore and I assembled them into new animals. This was called the production of knowledge. I was called mother, or language.

 

 

rock out - rock on

save me from the undertow
tell it to holly
darling, sweet lover, one day this will all be over
borne on the FM waves of the heart
anyone else and it would have been easy

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!